Realistic goals may lead to your best, most predictable growth
One of my clients is a local, cloud-based accounting and bookkeeping firm.
They came to me with the goal of increasing local leads.
They had been relying on word-of-mouth marketing and a very small, under-optimized Google Search campaign.
Using Google and Meta, I was able to bring in an average of five highly qualified leads per month at a cost of $200 each.
That may not sound like a lot but...
They have a really high close rate...
For math’s sake, let’s say it’s only 10% (it's higher, btw)
Their client lifetime value (LTV) is $50,000 (that’s their number).
5 leads per month (cost $1000/month) x 12 months = 60 leads per year and $12,000
10% of 60 is 6 new clients per year x LTV = $300,000
$300,000/$12,000 = 25
That means they get a 25X return on their ad spend.
Predictable, scalable and manageable growth for a solid B2B business.
So...
Invest in marketing and be patient and consistent.
For the win.