ecom / saas

Joined August 2014
66 Photos and videos
Pinned Tweet
The $60k/day creative system that took me to 7 figures in a few months While everyone on Twitter said I needed 100 creatives/week and a $15k/month team... And no I didn't buy a mentorship, or start mass pumping out creatives (worst advice on guru twitter btw). Most people get stuck at $1-2k a day and eventually start losing money because they think its a creative volume issue. But how does this lose them money? They start hiring more video editors/designers. They start hiring creative strategists. They start spending more money on testing ads. Meanwhile I am having record days creating 10 ads a week, BY MYSELF. High intent ads. High win rate. Deep understanding of the market and product. My best ads have been the opposite of what gurus on twitter state you must do. "don't reveal the product early on" - my top ad revealed the product in the hook and then explained it 20 seconds in. Does this mean I know better? God no, it just means every niche is different and theres not one way to do things. I've taken things from twitter that has massively worked before too.... (shout out @jforjacob for all the free sauce) The hard truth is, you need to become a great at creating ads before you hire others. If you rely on copying competitors, don't bother trying to scale. They will beat you in the auction 9/10 times. Quick tip too, if you're really awful at making ads and don't have much money to play with. Just go 1 CBO approach and let FB spend. Only go ABO for testing when: - you know how to read the data - you got money to play with - you know how to make good ads Get off twitter, go study winning ads, create a document to gather your learnings and create a repeatable formula. When you have this, you can start to outsource and scale. Good luck, and remember to pay your VAT
24
5
136
7,946
Your Google ROAS is a lie, and it's costing you thousands a month. But it only takes 5 minutes to fix... Every brand should be running a search campaign for their brand name (stops competition from taking your paid traffic from meta). Then you should also have a PMax campaign which is targeting top of funnel traffic. Can be search terms such as "how do I [INSERT DESIRE]". This is where the issue happens. Google's campaigns try to get you the best results possible. Where do the best results come from? Bottom of funnel. So what happens is your PMax starts favouring branded search terms. Now, not only are you paying 2 CPA's (meta's and Google's), but you also have your 2 campaigns bidding against themselves, raising your CPC. How do you fix this? Simple. Go to Campaign -> insights and reports -> search terms and export last 14 days. Do the same for the other campaign. Upload both into claude and "say create a negative list for my pmax campaign so it acts top of funnel while my search remains bottom of funnel" Now go to Tools -> Exclusion lists -> create new negative word list -> paste in the keywords claude gave you Then go onto each PMax campaign -> Audiences, keywords.... -> keywords -> Use negative list -> Select your new list Then lower the budgets a bit on your PMax's, maybe by 50%, and slowly increase them if the performance is good. Because you have a real CPA now. Not a fake one. Your old CPA wasn't including what you paid on Meta. So if you paid $30 on Meta and then google was $20, your actual CPA is $50. And now you have isolated any retargetting to your search campaign, and the ROAS will/should be really high on it, but that doesn't mean you should scale it, as it is just mostly traffic from Meta. If your PMax performance is good, scale this hard as it should be colder traffic. Keep an eye on the search terms and make sure this is the case.
1
2
88
me and @ShopifySupport when im asking them to reduce my payout times
Gervonta Davis was vibing to Justin Bieber in the club 😂
1
2
160
The worst piece of advice I see on twitter is "look at what Ryze or Primal Queen are doing" Then you go and copy their ad into gemini, get a script, tell claude to make a similar one for your store, it flops (shock), and you wonder why nothing works. These brands are huge and killing it, but they operate a completely different way than your 1mil/year store. They are pumping out a ridiculous amount of ads a day, probably with a low win rate. They don't care about losing money. They can scale a negative ROAS due to such a high LTV or have been backed by investors. They might even scale a 0.5 ROAS ad just because the frequency was so low (bringing new people into their funnel). And that's on a very dialed funnel and seasoned pixel. You can't do that. Stop only looking at these massive brands. Look at people around your level. Pay attention to noobs; they are probably hungrier than you and will show you new ideas if your ego allows it. Of course, still take inspiration from these big brands, but just with a pinch of salt.
4
10
448
Not really into coaching/guru stuff, but helped someone with their brand. Ads, CRO, and overall direction. The first 2 batches of many have already picked up most spend at a great ROAS. Feels pretty good helping someone and also making winners in a completely different niche.
2
4
217
Anyone have experience with Meta spending a lot of the budget on a specific placement (with bad ROAS)? I don't see a way to easily disable a placement at an ad level. Killing a few of my top winners.
3
6
443
Recently cracked a new formula for creatives which has halved my CPMs. As a result my CVR is worse and I have a mini heart attack each time I check shopify 😂. Overall though way better MER. Great having diversity in the ad account.
1
4
263
You do realize you can turn any winning video ad into a static using AI? Its such a low hanging fruit, example: Had founder video ad performing, so I made a news style static: "How this CEO created a business to fix [DESIRE/PROBLEM]." Top 3 spender. Took 5 minutes.
1
1
31
10,297
Wilton retweeted
🇬🇧 UK ECOM 🇬🇧 I’m making a free invite only discord where we share value, arrange dinners and chat shit. This is not for beginners - only people who are involved in the space heavily. Whether you are running a brand or working with one. Comment / DM to be added.
63
1
70
9,101
The 1 CBO approach is great if you're either low budget or validating a product (don't know what ads work yet etc). When you start scaling further, have different margins per country, and need precise data from testing - it no longer works. Tell me im wrong.
5
12
2,294
This is exactly how we scaled hard. Pretty simple funnel. Great TOF ad maybe sitting at break even ROAS or slightly below. Heavy retargeting via Google ads (shopping and search). Email and of-course retargeting with offers within meta.
I have to keep this a bit cryptic, but we really like running certain concepts that drive low CPC with a high NVP% and then if those people don't convert right away we'll capture them later down in our funnel.
2
37
6,251
Has anyone actually successfully got a refund from meta overspending? I’m on a new ad account, old pixel, it keeps spending my daily budget in first hour. 0.09 ROAS. Support keep telling me no refunds and this is normal and I QUOTE “good performance”. I’m being rage baited??
4
8
2,209
meta support might be the worst in the world ive been transferred 16 times to a "specialist team" in the last 2 hours
2
5
560
A lot of hype around graveyard campaigns at the moment, and the hype is VALID! I run zero bid controls on scaling campaigns. When a winning ad begins to die in a 7-14 day window. I kill it. I started moving these to a strict bidcap "graveyard" campaign after turning them off. Some days, they will spend like crazy. Its always hard turning off your old winners. Now its a bit easier. If one is constantly performing in the graveyard, you can always turn it back on in the scaling campaign, too. I have seen posts about putting "losers" from a testing campaign in there too - I am about to try this too but in terms of squeezing old winners; its been great.
2
1
15
1,643
my best brand is killing it at the moment and it goes against everything I read online - We run mainly statics - We don't run listicles or advertorials - Our best video ads reveal the product at the start of the video - Voice overs do worse vs silent text on screen - We don't do any sort of crazy offer - We make a few ads a week problem solving product too, not a galaxy lamp i've spent thousands testing all of this too and the data spoke for itself. the second I started focusing on whats working; my margins, win rate, etc sky rocketed. does this mean advice online is bad? no. it means you should go off on your own data and findings. I still try things that I see online as im always trying to evolve but I make sure the majority of my effort and spend goes to whats working already. its crazy how many people are chasing what someone on twitter is saying, putting all their effort into trying new things/ai landers/etc when the biggest needle mover is probably sitting right infront of them.
3
1
29
1,390
low key a waste of time, people are already replacing overpriced SaaS's with ai coded solutions most SaaS's will be the first to go, the only ones that will stick around are the ones that offer more than what AI can e.g. licensing, legal requirements, compliance
find something people hate doing build software that automates it charge them $99 a month pay your rent
1
1
223
Just supports black hat and grey hat even more No cc points or cashback, extra fees ontop of already thin margins with sales tax and VAT Better to just no ship and force MRR I guess
Mar 10
meta’s adding location fees
5
68
17,618
For me it’s the opposite, open loop teasing the product and the problem it solves in first 10 seconds. Key takeaway here is test both and double down on works for you.
Same for making ad creatives. Don’t introduce the product right away. Don’t be afraid to make longer videos.
4
652
the bar is so low in ecom, its nowhere near being "nerfed" If you have a good product, have remotely good ads, you'll make it. "ohh but I can't find any winners, how do I know if it's the product???" - do you have a competitor selling the exact product and scaling? It's not the product. Make better ads. And when I say competitor I mean someone you actually intend to compete with. At the start you cannot look at a 9 figure brand and think you're competing with them. They are playing a different game, probably scaling at a loss... Too many retards are out here printing (including myself). Use a mixture of your brain and good AI tools, and you'll make it. If your website looks like dropshipping site in 2026 and you're wondering whats going wrong - then ignore what I said above. You're not going to make it. Quit ecom ASAP as you're wasting your time.
12
34
1,916
If you’re doing this, 90% chance you won’t last I see a lot of stores doing this, and I just know their disputifier is going brrrr There’s 2 scenarios here: 1) you’re being disgenuine and not actually refunding, and as a result will offer a terrible customer experience which results in chargebacks. 2) you’re actually refunding orders. But have you factored this into your margins? Is it actually worth the CVR increase? You might add a money back guarantee and kill it for 1 month. But once you’re on month 2 and the refund requests / disputes start rolling in. You’ll be in trouble. Lets breakdown some of the math: Your AOV is $60. Your CVR is 3%. You add the guarantee. Your CVR goes up 0.2% (3 -> 3.2). But refunds goes up by 10%. Your revenue actually goes down by 4%. This also isn’t factoring in how much you paid to acquire the customer 💀 If you’re paying $18 to acquire them, you’re revenue is actually down nearly 9% “But no one wants to refund my product it’s so good”, brother everyone wants something for free, it’s the way brain works. They might love your product but still do the money back guarantee since it’s what converted them. So how can you make it work? You can lower refund % by offering tiered refunds e.g. start off with 25% offer and then move to a 50% etc. You also want to maximise customer experience to stop them even thinking about refunding. Post purchase, send them emails. How to use. Check ins. Reminders. Have great customer support that can make them feel 25% is a great discount/refund. Develop the product. Have custom packaging. Include a letter with a personal thank you. I run this offer and it works. But you need to monitor your numbers to make sure it’s actually worth it. Good luck đŸ«Ą
We got 12% checkout rate on a $200k/month store with this “Try for 30 Days” - The purchase becomes a trial, not a final expense. - You carry the risk, not the customer. - It’s the last “green light” before they pull out their credit card. Comment and I’ll send you the 4 micro-copy tweaks that stop cart abandonment.
13
62
11,586